Mark Harriman

New England Elite Director

Coach Harriman has been a director of the NE Elite Clinic for over 25 years He is also the former head coach of the Bates College football program. In 2012, Harriman was named NESCAC Co-Coach of the Year. Previous to Bates, Harriman served as the defensive coordinator at Harvard for four seasons before arriving at Bates. The 1997 Crimson were the only Division I-AA team ranked in the top five in rushing defense, pass-efficiency defense and scoring defense, helping produce Harvard’s first undefeated Ivy League title. Harriman’s efforts earned him American Football Quarterly’s 1997 Division I-AA Defensive Coordinator of the Year honors. Prior to his stint at Harvard, his defense helped Princeton win two Ivy League titles. A 1980 graduate of Springfield College, Harriman was an All-New England linebacker.

John Papas


John Papas founded the NE Elite Football Clinic over 25 years ago and has built it into one of the largest and most successful football clinics in the country. This 2018 MHSFCA Hall of Fame inductee is a 37-year veteran of football coaching at almost every level. He has the unique resume of having coached at all three levels of college football (FCS- Harvard, D2-Bentley, D3-Tufts) as well as being a prep/private head football coach at Buckingham, Browne & Nichols School in Cambridge Massachusetts (where he led the Knights to 3 New England Championships in 2006, 2008 and 2010).

Greg Webster


Greg Webster is the operator of the New England Elite Football Clinic at Springfield College. Greg Webster ’09 G’11 will enter his fifth season as the offensive coordinator with the Springfield College football program during the 2020-21 academic year. Webster previously worked at the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) level as the Special Teams Coordinator for Defense and Defensive Backs Coach at the University of Maine.

In his first four seasons at Springfield, the Pride’s offense has continued to evolve as one of the premier rushing attacks.  In 2019, the Pride averaged 357.4 rushing yards to win the Division III rushing title for the ninth time in program history, while Springfield also had the best fourth-down conversion in the country this year, (70.6) and the best yards-per-completion average in Division III (23.80). During a historic 2017 campaign, Webster helped direct an offense that produced the most rushing yards in all of college football, eclipsing the 4,700 yard mark, and average more than 435 yards per game on the ground, and was seventh in Division III in scoring offense, racking up 43.9 points per game.  Under his leadership, Webster helped Jordan Wilcox become one of four national finalists for the 2017 Gagliardi National Player of the Year Trophy, as the fullback ranked in the top five nationally in rushing yards (1,786), yards per game (162.4) and total touchdowns (23), while also leading the nation with yards per rush (7.83).